Salusbury School is a vibrant primary school in the heart of Queen's Park.
Latest News

Latest News

ICT lessons start at Mbollet-baThe picture records a historic moment for Mbollet-ba as its first online literacy lesson takes place in the small solar-powered ICT room at the school. Year 6 students – 26 of them – had been learning about writing mails in literacy, and then… (Read more)
IMG_4736 World Book DayWorld Book Day was a great success with lots of children and teachers making a great effort to dress up as their favourite characters. In classrooms lots of stories were read and children have been buy choosing new books to… (Read more)
The games and activities suggested by Salusbury pupils are now part of Mbollet-ba school life. Literacy and Match Attax in Mbollet-baThe Match Attax collection (around 4000 cards, we reckon) has gone straight into literacy and classroom activities in Mbollet ba. Thanks to all students who donated cards and money to pay for transport. The donations enabled the school to buy… (Read more)
Miss Fernandez’ week at Mbollet-ba SchoolMiss Fernandez (Pearls nursery) – sponsored by the British Council –  was in Mbollet-ba for over a week (20-30 March inclusive) working at our partner school and here is a quick summary of some outcomes. P.E shoes donation 22 pairs of P.E. shoes… (Read more)
Mbollet-ba’s debating club and drama club reportMbollet-ba school now has a debating club and a drama society ! We’ve been encouraging the school to get its children to speak up, and it’s happening. Miss Fernandez during her visit to the partner school last week attended the… (Read more)
Linda Kiernan Headteacher’s 6th NewsletterPlease find the 6th Newsletter here with all the upcoming dates and events. Look out for photos and write-ups of the events over the coming few days! (Read more)
quiz night Quiz Night Tickets on sale nowDon’t miss your chance to participate in this fun, competitive and slightly raucous evening! Table for 6 is still only £60 which includes food There are only 20 tables available sold on a first come first served basis – hurry… (Read more)
ambush Word of the WeekThe word of the week is ambush. (Read more)

Key Dates

Key dates are shown below. View the full calendar to see all upcoming events

Date Event
Fri 27 Mar End of Spring Term
Mon 13 Apr Inset Day
Tue 14 Apr Summer Term Starts
Mon 25 May - Fri 29 May Summer Half Term
Wed 22 Jul End of Summer Term (1.30pm finish)
Thu 3 Sep Autumn Term 2015 starts
Mon 26 Oct - Mon 2 Nov Autumn 2015 Half Term
Fri 18 Dec Autumn Term 2015 Ends 1.30pm
Tue 5 Jan Spring Term 2016 starts
Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb Spring 2016 Half Term
Thu 24 Mar Spring Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Mon 11 Apr Summer Term 2016 starts
Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun Summer Half Term 2016
Tue 19 Jul Summer Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Add these dates to your calendar

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Featured pages