Salusbury School is a vibrant primary school in the heart of Queen's Park.
Latest News

Latest News

Linda Kiernan Headteacher’s 7th NewsletterPlease find the most recent newsletter here (Read more)
IMG_1223 International School AwardA huge congratulations to Ana Chapela and all the staff involved in working towards our international award. We have been awarded the Intermediate level for developing internationalism in our school and it has taken a great deal of work to… (Read more)
greenspaceLogo Easter Egg Hunt in Greenspace, Sunday 29 MarchWe will be holding our popular annual Easter egg hunt on Sunday 29 March.  This is a chance for parents to find out what’s going on in Greenspace and for children to run about like mad things and find Easter… (Read more)
prolific Word of the WeekWord of the week is prolific (Read more)
flamboyant Word of the WeekThe word of the week is flamboyant (Read more)
IMG_4808 Spanish DayA huge thanks to Miss Chapela and her team for organising a fantastic Spanish Day 2015. The flamenco dancing workshops were a great hit and Reception teachers had their children dancing around their classroom all day as a result! We… (Read more)
facts_spain_tourism_travel_expat Spanish Day is coming!On Friday 13th March it will be ‘Spanish Day’ at Salusbury – a whole day celebration of Spanish language including story telling and flamenco workshops. Children will create their own art in the style of Picasso and Gaudi,  there will be… (Read more)
IMG_4756 Comic ReliefThank you to all those who took part in our Comic Relief celebrations on Friday – with the face painting and bucket collections on the gate we raised over £550 which is a fantastic amount. The children and staff had a… (Read more)

Key Dates

Key dates are shown below. View the full calendar to see all upcoming events

Date Event
Mon 13 Apr Inset Day
Tue 14 Apr Summer Term Starts
Mon 25 May - Fri 29 May Summer Half Term
Wed 22 Jul End of Summer Term (1.30pm finish)
Thu 3 Sep Autumn Term 2015 starts
Mon 26 Oct - Mon 2 Nov Autumn 2015 Half Term
Fri 18 Dec Autumn Term 2015 Ends 1.30pm
Tue 5 Jan Spring Term 2016 starts
Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb Spring 2016 Half Term
Thu 24 Mar Spring Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Mon 11 Apr Summer Term 2016 starts
Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun Summer Half Term 2016
Tue 19 Jul Summer Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Add these dates to your calendar

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Featured pages