Salusbury School is a vibrant primary school in the heart of Queen's Park.
Latest News

Latest News

sun Hot weatherThe forecast is for hot weather all week. Please help us to ensure your children are prepared for this by sending them to school with a hat, a water bottle and that they have long-lasting sun cream applied before they… (Read more)
photo Brent Primary Athletics Day  On Thursday 18th June selected Year 5/6 students participated in the Brent Primary Athletics day (where 15 schools in total competed). All students from Salusbury did extremely well in their events and showed a fantastic ‘give it a go’… (Read more)
photo 1 Year 6 footballOn Wednesday 10th June the year 6 football boys team competed in the QPR year 6 leavers tournament at Goals Wembley. It was an honour to be invited to the tournament and I had full faith the boys were going… (Read more)
Linda Kiernan Head Teachers 9th BulletinSalusbury Primary School Headteacher’s 9th Newsletter 08.06.15   Dear Parents and Guardians,   I hope you all had a very good half-term holiday and I would like to welcome you back. I would like to thank all the staff for… (Read more)
Mosaic Parent Governor VacancyParent Governor Vacancy We have had applications from two parents for the parent governor position and we must therefore hold an election.  In the attachment  are the two applicants’ details. Each parent/guardian has one vote, regardless of how many children you… (Read more)
photo Tag RugbyOn Friday 21st May selected Year 3 and 4 students participated in a Tag Rugby Festival at Gladstone Park. The students had not played Tag Rugby before and all did extremely well. The idea of the festival was a ‘taster… (Read more)
sofia_13 Sports Day 2015This year’s sports day for R-Y6 will be on Wednesday 15th July at Willesden Sports Centre. Nursery will be having their sports day at school on Tuesday 7th July at 9.10am for AM children and 2.00pm for PM children. Further… (Read more)
IMG_5008 Jump RopeOn Friday the whole school participated in a day of Skipping and each class had over an hour of taking part in different skipping related activities. It was a good opportunity for older children to work with younger children and… (Read more)

Key Dates

Key dates are shown below. View the full calendar to see all upcoming events

Date Event
Sat 4 Jul 11:00am - 3:00pm Summer Fair
Salusbury School
Tue 7 Jul 9:10am - 10:30am Nursery Sports Day AM Children
Salusbury School
Tue 7 Jul 2:00pm - 3:15pm Nursery Sports Day PM Children
Salusbury School
Wed 15 Jul R-Y6 Sports Day
Willesden Sports Centre
Wed 22 Jul End of Summer Term (1.30pm finish)
Thu 3 Sep Autumn Term 2015 starts
Mon 26 Oct - Mon 2 Nov Autumn 2015 Half Term
Fri 18 Dec Autumn Term 2015 Ends 1.30pm
Tue 5 Jan Spring Term 2016 starts
Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb Spring 2016 Half Term
Thu 24 Mar Spring Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Mon 11 Apr Summer Term 2016 starts
Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun Summer Half Term 2016
Tue 19 Jul Summer Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Add these dates to your calendar

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Featured pages