Salusbury School is a vibrant primary school in the heart of Queen's Park.
Latest News

Latest News

IMG_1280 Spot the Salusbury Singers!When the ‘Salusbury Singers’  went to watch the Manon ballet last  year it is fair to say they weren’t expecting to become a focal point themselves. Yet for two of the girls who went that is exactly what happened as… (Read more)
lego Calling all Lego fans!We have been contacted by Chand Casting – on behalf of Lego who are looking for children to star in their latest campaign. You will need to photograph or film your best creations and send them to lego@rsafilms.co.uk to be… (Read more)
image Years 2&3 show off their Spanish BlogYears 2&3  have been working with El Carmen school in Spain to run a blog, showing each other the work they have been doing. In El Carmen they have been learning the names of food and looking at the food… (Read more)
bird Arts Week!Art week is coming – ‘The Art of Flight’! Find out more information here and please get involved if you can. (Read more)
IMG_3834 Governors get grilled by School CouncilToday, some of the school’s Governors went back to the classroom and spent time with staff, pupils and members of the School Council. The Governors may have thought it would be an easy day – talking to staff, observing lessons, chatting to the children,… (Read more)
trepidation Word of the WeekThe Word of the Week is trepidation. (Read more)
A letter to our MPHaving studied the health risks of smoking in PSHE and how to write letters in Literacy, 4 Obsidian were inspired to write to our MP, Glenda Jackson, to ask why smoking is not illegal given how much damage it can… (Read more)
Linda Kiernan Headteacher’s 5th NewsletterDear Parents and Guardians, Welcome back and Happy New Year! New Staff This term we welcome Rachel Linkletter as our new Deputy Head. Rachel has worked in  mainstream and private education across all age groups and her particular strengths are… (Read more)

Key Dates

Key dates are shown below. View the full calendar to see all upcoming events

Date Event
Mon 16 Feb - Fri 20 Feb Half Term
Fri 27 Mar End of Spring Term
Mon 13 Apr Inset Day
Tue 14 Apr Summer Term Starts
Mon 25 May - Fri 29 May Summer Half Term
Wed 22 Jul End of Summer Term (1.30pm finish)
Thu 3 Sep Autumn Term 2015 starts
Mon 26 Oct - Mon 2 Nov Autumn 2015 Half Term
Fri 18 Dec Autumn Term 2015 Ends 1.30pm
Tue 5 Jan Spring Term 2016 starts
Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb Spring 2016 Half Term
Thu 24 Mar Spring Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Mon 11 Apr Summer Term 2016 starts
Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun Summer Half Term 2016
Tue 19 Jul Summer Term 2016 Ends 1.30pm
Add these dates to your calendar

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Featured pages