Salusbury Primary School

Meet the Governors

The role of a School Governor is very demanding but can be incredibly rewarding.

Very generally, their role is to work with the school to provide an excellent education for all children at the school and with the Headteacher they set out the aims and policies of the school.

We have outlined the role and expectations of the Governing Body here at Salusbury School. For further information you can also visit the Department for Education’s website where there is a general overview of the role including a number of frequently asked questions answered in detail.

Below are the current list of Governors for Salusbury School. They are formed from parents, staff, Brent Council staff and members of the local community.



  • Robin Chalmers
    Chair of Governors
  • Claire Morris
  • Anisha Taylor
  • Esther Eldridge
  • Karen Kennedy-Medford
  • Natalie Walker
  • Kate Gater
  • Kate Shand
  • Rob Sellers
  • Nicholas Flanagan
  • Sanjay Gandhi