Salusbury Primary School

Our Staff

We would like to introduce you to the staff at Salusbury.

Our leadership team work closely together, and with the staff as a whole, to ensure we are moving forwards as a school and delivering the best possible education for the children of Salusbury. 

Our staff are a strong and dynamic group of teachers and teaching assistants, with creative approaches to learning. They go above and beyond the requirements of teachers for the benefit of the whole school community and this is what makes Salusbury such an integral part of the local community.


Head Teacher:

Michelle Ginty


Deputy Head teachers: 

Rachel Linkletter and Stephanie Armstrong

School Business Manager: 

Karl Murray


Assistant Head teachers:

Yasmin Hussain and Zoe Hibbert (SENCO)


Early Year Teachers:

Nursery: Jamila Bouchiba
Rhodolite: Davina Patel
Rumanite: Emma Walker
Ruby: Nicole Greenidge

Year 1 Teachers:

 Amethyst: Nina Preston

Aquamarine: Shauna Tunney

Azurite:  Idile Mohamed


Year 2 Teachers:

Sapphire: Jasmin Toussaint
Sunstone: Zoe Kiernan - Year 1&2 Phase Leader
Sardonyx: Brianna Dickenson

Year 3 Teachers:

Malachite: Mansukh Hirani
Morganite: Stephanie Meagher
Moonstone: Andy Bate - Year 3&4 Phase Leader

Year 4 Teachers:

Onyx: Leo Gomez
Opal: Jennifer Charles
Obsidian: Clarissa Kennedy

Year 5 Teachers:

Turquoise: Molly Inglis
Tanzanite: Owain Cleary
Topaz: Sharmin Begum

Year 6 Teachers:

Jade: Natalie Walker - Year 5&6 Phase leader
Jet: James Lister
Jasper: Viv Young